Facebook status

Okay this is a small warning; this blog is basically going to be small rant.

So over a small period of time  I have had a few people go “oh, well your single” right? No; WRONG. I have a boyfriend of almost 3 years and have been  friends for much longer. Then people usually respond to my *WTF* expression  by saying well Facebook says your single. (Is Facebook my mom ?! No)

Well I’m sorry that facebook does not  represent everything that goes on in my life, though if you wanted to know more you can always check my blogs which are about my life and I frequently post updates on twitter. I just feel like it if it is not ‘facebook official’ it isn’t official. B!tch Please; give me  a break I don’t feel the need to post that much on facebook, everyone who knows me personally knows I have a long term boyfriend and that’s just that. I don’t feel the need to post extremely personal stuff on Facebook, I think the most personal I get online is on my blog.

And of course it just can’t stop there you have people who don’t believe and all that crap and honestly it just gets long and annoying.

Lastly what if you and your guy break up, then get back together a few days later; does everyone need to know this? No. Especially if you have a couple that’s prone to frequent break ups why should they post their status which are ever changing online. 

But really am I the only one who doesn’t care about that sort of stuff when it comes to facebook?

Is there another online social media site that you post more information about yourself?

(I’m going to stop ranting now)

Peace

One thought on “Facebook status

  1. I agree with you, there. I do not put any relationship status on FB. Those who know me know my status, and the rest don’t need to know. I also don’t post my religious views or political views (though the political views become evident after reading through my status updates!).

Leave a comment