Debt

Repayment.

So yes, I have debt. And unlike some lucky people I lack immediate family help and not to blame immediate family for my debt – But to say I would have less debt if I wasn’t kicked out at 17. forced to fend on my own and of course with no job and no money the only thing you can do is get a credit card and look for a job.

Here are my Debts Presently

Credit Card 1: 3825.11 (paid in January 220$ towards this card) Also I just got a new interest rate of 11% because I made this massive sob story (I was paying like fucking 34% (they increase it if you miss payments) So anyways with the lower interest it will be easier to pay off in the long run.

Credit Card 2: 393.96 (paid 90$ towards this guy in January)

School loan: I think* 6220. 00 maybe less. Nothing has been paid to this yet.

and for the plus side

Savings: 480.09

Towards debt repayment : 310.00ย 

Yippy, I’m getting somewhere with my debt. My goal for February with all my car related payments is to again pay about 300$ towards my credit cards.

Peace.

7 thoughts on “Debt

  1. Hey nice job on negotiating a lower interest job – do whatever it takes, sob story etc ๐Ÿ˜‰ interest is such a kicker in loan repayments….and 34% is mental so good on you for getting a better rate.

    Well done also for taking responsibility and control of your debt. Everyone has a story or reason why they got to the place where they did with debt. And yep, some people got a rougher deal than others. But there comes a time to accept whatever the circumstances were that got you into debt, and know that you are the only person who can change the situation. And you are doing just that. Good on you! Keep up the great work ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Credit card debt is brutal !! I had MASSIVE card debt …and it was killing me.I took out a loan to pay it off.My payments are 100 $ less per month and i will be all paid off in a few years.It was a HUGE relief just to even get that far and knowing it will be paid off in a few years rather than never is a big monkey off my back.

Leave a Reply

